Behind-the-scenes with MAGGIE MAE DESIGNS®

I posted this photo on my Facebook and Twitter pages this week.

Blog-SallyStudio14-B&W

I happened to be putting the finishing touches on a hat that day and wanted to post a photo that showed me final tweaking the trims.

I was amazed by the response to the image. People said they loved getting a behind-the-scenes close-up of my hands actually working on one of my hats and that the photo made the hat making process very tangible and real to them.

Because of the response, I plan to share more pictures of the process of creating my hats and also pictures of my studio as I work.

In the meantime, please enjoy a few images that I do have already of my tiny Cape Cod studio space along with some wonderful images taken of it this spring by photographer Christine Hochkeppel, Cape Cod Times Easter article/slideshow.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I hope you enjoyed the images.  I will have more behind-the-scenes glimpses for you very soon.

Until next time, thank you for visiting Hat and Horses!

Sally

8 Replies to “Behind-the-scenes with MAGGIE MAE DESIGNS®”

    1. You are so right there, Celine, and it is also where feel at times like NOHING is happening… until… all at once… it DOES! It was happening, just beneath the surface, in the cracks, all long… 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

