Marmee Medicine

For some reason it was a really tough day.

Then Marmee hopped up onto her stool just as I was closing up the studio for the day.

Blog-Marmee119

It’s one of her favorite perches, and she’s always on the lookout for birds…

Blog-Marmee120

I grabbed the camera, which always draws me closer to her. It’s almost as if I can experience the world through her as I peer through the lens…

Blog-Marmee122

Through her I can see all the beautiful flowers, hear the twittering of the baby robins under the deck, smell the sea on the breeze…

Blog-Marmee121

And after just ten minutes there with Marmee do you want to know something?

Blog-Marmee123

I began to relax. Everything really is going to be OK after all. Thanks to my daily dose of Marmee…

Blog-Marmee124B

‘Til next time,

Sally

3 Replies to “Marmee Medicine”

Leave a Reply

