Things are looking up

My hatmaking table is full right now. As I cleaned up the studio after a long day, I felt depleted. What I needed was to go and find some sanctuary.

I let my camera lead the way.

The light was already fading in the low areas of the marsh when I got there.

Blog-ForestBeachLoop5So I decided to look up instead…

Blog-ForestBeachLoop5BBlog-ForestBeachLoop6Everything seemed to be reaching for one last glimpse of the sun.
Blog-ForestBeachLoop7One more ray of golden light.

Blog-ForestBeachLoop9

I could almost hear the sea whispering through the tall grass, Sweet dreams, ’til the morrow, I wish I may I wish I might
Blog-ForestBeachLoop10I could see that someone was already tucked in, dreaming of tomorrow’s catch…

Blog-ForestBeachLoop8And the sun was finding its own soft pillows to rest upon for the night.
Blog-ForestBeachLoop11Returning home I felt so much more relaxed, already eager for tomorrow’s work.

Maybe there’s something to be said for looking up.

‘Til next time, thank you for visiting Hats and Horses!

Sally

One Reply to “Things are looking up”

Leave a Reply

